Standing on my own two feet

First of all, I want to apologize for not updating often.

But let’s just say… Ive had a crazy time planning this next surgery!

Of course, insurance caused some problems and I had to get super aggressive to get things done. Sometimes I put that type A personality to use!

My surgery was supposed to be the 23rd but as of now, it is not scheduled. I am waiting to hear back about the date.

Obviously, I’m pretty unhappy about having a really hard thing in my chest. However, we did a really good job and both implants with be the same size- apparently this is not common so I am doing a happy dance all over the place. My boobies may be more symmetrical than they were before this whole debacle. What the heck?!

Also, my oncologist is leaving! So, on to #3. Hopefully we are a good fit. We won’t know until July 21st. One day after my 29th birthday!

 

Now, you guys remember how I swore my butt was growing on the Tamoxifin? Well. It really grew during the 6 weeks after surgery. I tried to put on my jeans and they were just like.. .“Nope. Not gonna happen hun. Try your fat jeans.” So I did. And they are preeeetty snug. So we are in the middle of operation skinny jeans. Right now ‘skinny jeans’ refers to my regular jeans and not my actually skinny day jeans because there is NO WAY IN HELL my butt is going to fit into my size 3’s for a few months.

Among other things, this means Albus and I take pretty long walks every day. I really enjoy it and yesterday, despite my yucky fever in the morning and my slight cough, we went and walked the trails at the new park – Red Mountain Park. It was awesome! Much better than the boring walks around the apartment. Well, to be fair… those walks aren’t always boring. People are weird and we see a lot of people!

 

Last but not least, this blog is going to probably take a slight step to the right in content this year. Obviously I am talking more about surgeries than the actual cancer, but in the next few months I am starting a really scary journey! Scary for me- not really for anyone else, I guess. It is a big surprise though! Ill give you guys more after my first step in the scary/exciting/new adventure! It is something I have done before, but this time will be different, of that I am 100% positive!

 

Here are some photos from and a very short, adorable video from our adventure!

 

IMG_6602 IMG_6604 IMG_6606

I promise to be back sooner than usual!

After all, there is no reason this blog has to only be focused on stupid old cancer, right?!

One thought on “Standing on my own two feet

Leave a Reply

