Keister is a funny word

First, I want to say I am so sorry for neglecting you all for 2 months! TWO WHOLE MONTHS! What was I thinking?!

I hate to say it, but this post is not even that huge!

I just wanted to say that the weirdest things inspire me and I can’t stop laughing about the latest thing!

As you all have read, Tamoxifen has made my ‘you know what’ expand. I’m almost to the same weight I was before the great fitness extravaganza that began in Jan 2012. Over the course of a year I lost 20lbs and got down to my high school pants size. I remained that weight and size until about 2 months into my meds. I cut back on my exercise and was just maintaining before surgery and after surgery I had to cut back even more for a little while, but I bounced back to my goal weight again a month out. No big deal.

Then the meds started and the weight came back. Seriously no big deal. I’m a small person so I’m not saying I’m fat or anything- just giving you guys some back story.

ANYWAY.

I couldn’t find the motivation to get back into it. I just couldn’t do it. I knew I had extra room in my dress so I wasn’t too worried about the wedding.

But something so random hit me the other day.

It is easier to get a fit body back to being fit after surgery or HAVING BABIES if you are already fit when it happens. The having babies part is what got me. Hahah! I got up and did Pilates and worked on some target areas and had a grand ol time. I’m not even anywhere near having a baby. I literally thought to myself, “You have 5 years to get as perfectly fit as possible so that you can have a baby.” And I got up and worked out.

No kidding.

Not to mention- surgery plannin’ starts in December and I will need to be in good shape before the actual surgery so that I can bounce back faster!

So, I’m back at it! Albus is going to get some cardio in, too. Lucky fella!

One thought on “Keister is a funny word

Leave a Reply

