I can’t think of anything funny or clever to name this blog entry

You guys! I get new boobs in January! How exciting is that?!

Okay, actually… I have an MRI in October and if all is well THEN I get new Boobs in January.

My surgeon is still really nervous about me not having radiation. REALLY nervous.

Lets hope he’s just nervous for the heck of it and I’m actually okay and there were no rogue cells left in my chest.

Also, here is the video of us getting our wish. I talk excessively and Im sorry for that. Also, I am holding my phone at one point in the video. I’ve made sure to tell everyone this: I was not being rude. They wanted to see my furbaby so I was finding a good photo!

Click me for the video

Lots of stuff is happening between now and my surgery!

September is ALWAYS a busy month for me, as it is Childhood Cancer Awareness month, but this year I also have wedding showers and things of the sort. Then of course, October will be busy because I’m freakin’ getting married! Then there is the honeymoon and hopefully a camp beach trip. After that, Ill have about 2 seconds to rest before Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas.. and of course, doctors visits will be scattered about in there. And lets not forget about life. Regular, everyday life. Dishes and laundry and bills and work and grocery shopping and work and a smidgen of a social life.

In other words, Ill have new boobs before I even realize what has happened.

Then maybe life will slow down a bit? maybe?

So, tell me about your implants. I have no idea how to research this.

Also, Im 99% sure they still want to move part of my latissimus dorsi around to help out the whole process since I did not have expanders and I don’t have enough tummy for a TRAM.

If you had that, by all means… tell me all about it! ALL about it!

Leave a Reply

