July

July is a special month for me every year, especially this year.

This year Ill  turn 28 and celebrate ten years since my amputation.  I know that sounds weird, but it is kind of a day to celebrate.

July 24th of 2003 is a day to celebrate the anniversary of because it marked the day that ended a two year struggle. In two years I had about 6 surgeries/procedures (some I traveled for) because of all of the issues with my knee replacement, I was constantly in pain and, at one point, it was best for me to use a wheelchair while I was in high school. (I actually stopped using it my senior year, against my mothers wishes…so maybe it was best for me the entire time.)

188752_503819609890_9062_n

Other things Ill do this month?

Wait on a doctors appointment my Oncologist is setting up (more on that when I know more. keep your fingers crossed for good results!)

Speaking of Dr N., I saw her Friday! I had fewer tests than I would have liked to have… (strange idea, for most) but what I did have done showed positive results. Ill see her again in December, but I am to call her if I have any painful side effects from the meds. Let’s hope that doesn’t happen!

Here are a few photos from my visit!

1044202_717540132250_1307216925_n

makin this gown look good!

1045128_717540162190_1930343959_n

Cancer number 1 and all of those surgeries didn’t leave many working veins for these guys.. and my left arm is out of commission!

Im sorry Ive been over loading you guys with photos! I just can’t help myself 🙂

5 thoughts on “July

  1. Don’t apologize to us for being happy and posting your photos. Have a wonderful July–whether you are marking memories of past events or making new and happy memories with Blake!

Leave a Reply

